The Chicago STEM Education Consortium (C-STEMEC)

The Chicago STEM Education Consortium (C-STEMEC) is comprised of four STEM-related university centers: the Center for Elementary Mathematics and Science Education at the University of Chicago, the Loyola Center for Science and Mathematics Education at Loyola University, the Learning Sciences Research Institute at the University of Illinois at Chicago, and the STEM Center at DePaul University.

C-STEMEC’s work is aimed at fostering smart decision-making about STEM teaching and learning in Illinois.

Support for C-STEMEC comes from the Searle Funds at The Chicago Community Trust.